Follow

How do I edit one of my saved creations?

Uma -

You can edit, update, or revise an existing creation by opening the Smilebox program, going to the My Creations tab and opening your creation.

Please note: If you make any changes to an existing creation, it will not affect any versions you've already shared.

For help locating missing creations, please click here.

 

How to edit an existing creation

First, open the Smilebox program by double clicking on the Desktop icon or by selecting Smilebox from the list of programs on your computer.

smilebox_desktop_icon.png

Once Smilebox program opens, click on the "My Creations" tab (shown below). Then, click on the creation you'd like to edit and click "Open" (shown below).

2014-08-21_15-05-10.png

open_whole.png

 

Here, you can make changes to your creation and preview your changes. Once done, click "Save" in the right-hand corner to save your changes.

You can choose to save your creation under a new name (if you want to keep the old version) or overwrite the old one by using the same name.

save_creation.png

 

To share your newly edited version, click "Share, Print, or DVD" and follow the same steps to send your creation.

If you want to start from scratch using the same template, go to the "My Designs" tab, click on the design template and click "Personalize" to begin an entirely new creation.

To learn how to revise a sent or scheduled to send creation, click here.

 

If you are experiencing trouble or have any questions, please email us at support@smilebox.com or submit a request.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request